Mike Morrison

Account Manager

I was born and raised in Hopewell Junction, a little town in upstate New York about 1.5 hrs from New York City. When I was younger, my grandparents used to take me cross-country during the summers in their RV which is when I first came to Montana and knew one day I would call it home. I worked at a local music store through high school and college. I graduated from Pace University with a bachelor’s in business administration. I met my wife Samantha during college and took her on a trip to Yellowstone National Park where I proposed to her. After graduation, I worked on Wall Street for two years until we decided to move to Montana to raise our family. We now have our son Dane, our Daughter Ivy, our two huskies (Sasha and Chase), and our two cats (Cully and Brooklyn). Since being in Montana, I was the manager of a Verizon store for a few years, and most recently worked as a Business Development Representative at PFL, working on their marketing technology side of the business. We live in Livingston, MT, and spend much of our time outdoors hiking, rafting, camping, riding motorcycles, or just having a picnic and enjoying the scenery.

What do you love about Pine Cove Consulting?

I love the culture at Pine Cove. You feel empowered to own your day and work towards a common goal as a team. Everyone I interact with are hardworking, have positive mindsets, and very talented people that always seem willing to help and support each other.

What is a typical day at Pine Cove like for you?

Everyday I strive to learn new things, which is great in this industry as things are constantly changing. I work directly with both sales and marketing to reach out to some existing customers as well as working with potential new customers. My day involves emails, phone calls, creating sequences in our marketing software, and coordinating with marketing for new campaigns. There is a good mix throughout the day to keep me on my toes.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

In my spare time, I enjoy hanging out with my family which consists of my wife, our son, and our baby girl. Whether we are hiking, camping, biking, rafting, or snowboarding, our free time is usually spent outdoors. When I am not spending time with my family I am usually playing guitar and recording music with close friends.   

Social Media